The Hero closes in on the Villain

Last night, the Old Ranger managed to hit level 40:  one level less than that of Ebon Thunderbolt.  So it is now likely that I will split my CoX time evenly between the two characters, and we’ll see which one manages to get to the magic 50 first.

Of course, there’s still a long, long way to go before THAT happens.  But if all goes according to plan, the one will not be far behind the other when it does.

In SWG land, Kallatarr has slowly but surely managed to get his piloting up to…well, close to his first tier 2 box.  I’d forgotten how painful it was to grind up those xp boxes without the xp bonuses of pilot mastery.  And of course, it’ll be worse because unlike the first time I did it, I don’t get to choose my first tier box to be equipment certs (Thanks NGE!).  It’ll be a long, painful grind-but, hey, I did it before, and I’ll do it again.  Given my reduced SWG time, though, I expect that it will take quite a while.  Especially since I MAY go back to Coreth for a bit when Chapter 8 rolls around, at least to see what’s what.

Got something to say? Click here!

