Life as a Hero

It seems more and more that City of Heroes/Villains has slowly creeped to the top of my playlist lately.  I’m not sure how it managed it, but there it is.  It wasn’t surprising that it managed to sneak past SWG; SWG is kind of on a downturn right now, and I have a feeling that it’s going to be the new weekend/potluck game on my list (when I log in several times in a row to see absolutely nobody on my friends list on, it becomes VERY discouraging.  Mr. Starbuckler called THAT detail right…).  More surprising was the fact it passed LotRO; while I enjoy being in Middle-Earth, I find that I actually look forward to logging into CoH/V far more.

Not planning on going anywhere anytime soon in SWG or LotRO; I’m a fan of all three genres, after all, and it isn’t a financial burden to me at this time-having the freedom to go into any one of the three allows me to play my mood.

As I mentioned in my last entry, I’ve been working a hero on Virtue.  The Old Ranger has done pretty well; he’s already to level 15, which is faster than I’d leveled ANY of my alt heroes on Protector (and further!).  I’ve gotten compliments on my character’s uniform and (abbreviated) bio.  It is possible I may be joining one of the server’s supergroups in the near future; we’ll see how that works out.

An amusing aside:  I didn’t get a chance to talk at the time, but I saw a VERY familiar name on the Help channel there:  it seems that our former Mayor and Founder of Horizon, Xell Khaar, has appeared in Paragon City.  It’s either him or a coincidence of cosmic proportions.  I’ll have to keep an eye out and drop him a line at some point.

Got something to say? Click here!

