Continuing the Ascent

Coreth the Warrior managed to hit level 56 almost by accident over the weekend.  I’d spent a great deal of time with that character over the previous week, and while I didn’t manage to get many other instance runs in, I did manage to close up a few quests.  The actual level gain popped when I was grinding Timbermaw rep so I could get through their territory without killing every living thing inside.  I was so involved in keeping track of the rep score that I didn’t see the climb of my xp bar until-ding!  Still haven’t managed to get to Sunken Temple; really need to get into there at some point.  Also for kicks, Dawookie and I ran through Wailing Caverns.  No xp gains involved, but there were plenty of green drops and a few blues; he got a bunch to disenchant, I got a bunch to sell on AH.  Thinking about doing a similar assault on Blackfathom Deep, since he hasn’t been there yet.  As for me…Coreth still needs to get a Scarlet Key for the Monastery.  Somewhere along the line, I’ll make another run at it.

Haven’t done much with Gilraen, other than have him do a transmute every couple days.  Truesilver supply is decent, but not terrific now.  Thorium remains the big draw.  Got a couple good spots in Winterspring and the Eastern Plaguelands, but still need to build a consistent location list for thorium in thos regions.

I’ve been keeping tabs on the “summit” activity for SWG.  I hear a lot of talk, but time has shown that talk is cheap.  I was amused, however, at seeing a general timeline laid out that completely destroys the myth that NGE was put in so they could change/add things easier and faster.  Not amused, though, by the possibility that the devs will make trader and entertainer secondary professions like pilot and politician.  Haven’t those people suffered enough?

Got something to say? Click here!

