Tempted by the Dark Side

Even though I am no longer playing, I keep reading the SWG forums; it’s kind of like watching an auto accident on the side of the road.  Of course, when you’re watching that kind of thing, you can get into one yourself.

For example:  apparently, SOE/LA has decided to extend cancelled accounts a 15 day “come back” offer-free.  It was apparently sent via email; I haven’t actually SEEN this email (although it’s possible I simply didn’t see it); however, I was able to log back into the SWG forums for the first time since D-Day back in mid November, which lends a great deal of credence to the theory.

And I sat there wondering if I should do it.

I still have a great deal of sentimental attachment to Coreth Landwalker, and I admit to missing performing in cantinas with Idievak.  And “Free” is a powerful incentive.  Plus I’d have the chance to start those alt characters with the second slot.

But careful thought brought me to this concept-what changed?

Nothing, really.  The reasons I left are still there.  A hated interface, a general dislike for the “fast action”, huge bugs, and…oh yeah, the extinction of the Ranger.

Even now, I still don’t know what I’ll do.

Coreth-the-Warrior on WoW, on the other hand, hit level 38 yesterday, and isn’t slowing down.  His PvP skills remain nearly nonexistent (possibly because the player just isn’t that good at it), but he’s still rocking away at the quests.  Also put together another alt for kicks-a paladin loosely based on a very, very old D&D character I once played (and resurrected briefly in Diablo 2).  But Coreth is still the main focus of my play.

Got something to say? Click here!

